Little Rock Culture Vulture

Cultural events, places and people in the Little Rock area

LR Cultural Sites by Discipline

This is a listing of LR Cultural Institutions and Organizations by discipline. Some may be repeated depending on the offerings.

Visual Art
Arkansas Arts Center – www.arkarts.com
Arkansas Repertory Theatre – www.therep.org
Arkansas Studies Institute – www.arstudies.com
Butler Center for Arkansas Studies – www.butlercenter.org
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Historic Arkansas Museum – www.historicarkansas.org
THEA Foundation – www.theafoundation.org
UALR Art Department – www.ualr.edu/art
UALR Galleries – www.ualr.edu/art/index.php/home/gallery

Theatre
Accademia dell’Arte – http://www.dell-arte.org/
Arkansas Arts Center – www.arkarts.com
Arkansas Repertory Theatre – www.therep.org
Artspree – www.ualr.edu/artspree
Community Theatre of Little Rock – www.ctlr-act.org
The Studio Theatre – www.thestudiotheatre-lr.org
THEA Foundation – www.theafoundation.org
UALR Theatre and Dance Department – www.ualr.edu/theatre
Weekend Theater – www.weekendtheater.org

Vocal Music
Arkansas Chamber Singers – www.ar-chambersingers.org
Arkansas Choral Society – www.lovetosing.org
Arkansas Sounds Music Festival – www.arkansassounds.org
Artspree – www.ualr.edu/artspree
Chamber Music Society of Little Rock – www.chambermusiclr.com
KUAR – UALR Public Radio – www.kuar.org
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
Riverfest – www.riverfestarkansas.com
River City Men’s Chorus – www.rivercitymenschorus.com
UALR Music Department – www.ualr.edu/music
Wildwood Park for the Arts – www.wildwoodpark.org

Instrumental Music
Arkansas Sounds Music Festival – www.arkansassounds.org
Arkansas Symphony Orchestra – www.arkansassymphony.org
Artspree – www.ualr.edu/artspree
Central Arkansas Chapter of the American Guild of Organists – www.cacago.org
Chamber Music Society of Little Rock – www.chambermusiclr.com
KUAR – UALR Public Radio – www.kuar.org
Little Rock Wind Symphony – www.lrwindsymphony.org
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
Riverfest – www.riverfestarkansas.com
UALR Music Department – www.ualr.edu/music
Wildwood Park for the Arts – www.wildwoodpark.org

Dance
Arkansas Festival Ballet – http://arkansasdance.org/
Artspree – www.ualr.edu/artspree
Ballet Arkansas  – www.balletarkansas.org
THEA Foundation – www.theafoundation.org
UALR Theatre and Dance Department – www.ualr.edu/theatre

Historic Preservation
Arkansas Historic Preservation Program – www.arkansaspreservation.com
Historic Arkansas Museum – www.historicarkansas.org
Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas – preservearkansas.org
Old State House Museum – www.oldstatehouse.com
Quapaw Quarter Association – www.quapaw.com

History
Arkansas Literary Festival – www.arkansasliteraryfestival.org
Arkansas History Commission – www.ark-ives.com/
Arkansas Studies Institute – www.arstudies.com
Butler Center for Arkansas Studies – www.butlercenter.org
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Clinton School Speaker Series – www.clintonschoolspeakers.com
Evenings with History – www.ualr.edu/history/index.php/home/outreach-activities/history-institute
Historic Arkansas Museum – www.historicarkansas.org
Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas – preservearkansas.org
Little Rock Central High National Historic Site – www.nps.gov/chsc
MacArthur Museum of Arkansas Military History – www.arkmilitaryheritage.com
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center – www.mosaictemplarscenter.com
Mount Holly Cemetery – www.mounthollycemetery.com
Old State House Museum – www.oldstatehouse.com
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
Quapaw Quarter Association – www.quapaw.com
UALR History Department – www.ualr.edu/history/
William J. Clinton Presidential Center – www.clintonpresidentialcenter.org

Literature
Arkansas Literary Festival – www.arkansasliteraryfestival.org
Arkansas Studies Institute – www.arstudies.com
Butler Center for Arkansas Studies – www.butlercenter.org
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Clinton School Speaker Series – www.clintonschoolspeakers.com
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
Tales from the South – www.talesfromthesouth.com
Wildwood Park for the Arts – www.wildwoodpark.org

Lectures
Arkansas Arts Center – www.arkarts.com
Arkansas Literary Festival – www.arkansasliteraryfestival.org
Butler Center for Arkansas Studies – www.butlercenter.org
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Clinton School Speaker Series – www.clintonschoolspeakers.com
Evenings with History – www.ualr.edu/history/index.php/home/outreach-activities/history-institute
Little Rock Film Festival – www.littlerockfilmfestival.org
Old State House Museum – www.oldstatehouse.com
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
Quapaw Quarter Association – www.quapaw.com
Tales from the South – www.talesfromthesouth.com
William J. Clinton Presidential Center – www.clintonpresidentialcenter.org

Museums
Arkansas Arts Center – www.arkarts.com
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Heifer Village – www.heifer.org/visit/heifer-village
Little Rock Central High National Historic Site – www.nps.gov/chsc
Little Rock Zoo – www.littlerockzoo.com
MacArthur Museum of Arkansas Military History – www.arkmilitaryheritage.com
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center – www.mosaictemplarscenter.com
Museum of Discovery – museumofdiscovery.org
Old State House Museum – www.oldstatehouse.com
William J. Clinton Presidential Center – www.clintonpresidentialcenter.org
Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center – www.centralarkansasnaturecenter.com

Film
Little Rock Film Festival – www.littlerockfilmfestival.org
Movies in the Park – moviesintheparklr.net
Oxford American Magazine – www.oxfordamerican.org
THEA Foundation – www.theafoundation.org

Government
Arkansas Arts Council – www.arkansasarts.org
Central Arkansas Library System – www.cals.org
Department of Arkansas Heritage – www.arkansasheritage.com
Historic Arkansas Museum – www.historicarkansas.org
Little Rock Central High National Historic Site – www.nps.gov/chsc
Little Rock Zoo – www.littlerockzoo.com
MacArthur Museum of Arkansas Military History – www.arkmilitaryheritage.com
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center – www.mosaictemplarscenter.com
Old State House Museum – www.oldstatehouse.com
William J. Clinton Presidential Center – www.clintonpresidentialcenter.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s