ASO INC tonight at Christ Church

christchurch_scaledThe Stella Boyle Smith Intimate Neighborhood Concert Series is a new concert series by the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra, featuring fantastic music in gorgeous, acoustically unique venues around Little Rock.

The series continues tonight at Christ Church in downtown Little Rock (corner of Scott and Capitol).

The program will consist of :
ELGAR: Introduction and Allegro, op. 47
HIGDON: Soliloquy
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
BARTOK: Romanian Folk Dances

The musicians performing tonight include the Quapaw Quartet, the Rockefeller Quartet and Beth Wheeler.  Philip Mann, the music director of the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra, will be conducting.

Tickets may be purchased on the ASO website or at the door.  But seating is limited.