Free Arkansas Symphony Concert This Afternoon

The Arkansas Symphony Brass Quintet will present a free concert this afternoon on the UAMS campus.
As a part of the Dr. Ruth Marie Allen Concert Series, it will start at 4:30pm in the music lobby.
Featuring the Arkansas Symphony Brass Quintet:
     Richard Jorgensen, trumpet
     Carl Mason, trumpet
     David Renfro, horn
     Michael Underwood, trombone
     Kevin Sanders, tuba
Johann Sebastian Bach
My Spirit Be Joyful (trans. Harry Herforth)
John Cheetham
Victor Ewald
Quintet No. 3 in D-flat Major, Op. 7
Samuel Scheidt
Canzona Bergamasca (arr. Conrad de Jong)
George Gershwin
Prelude No. 2 (arr. Norbert Carnovale)
Wilke Renwick

From Markham, turn south onto Hooper St.
Follow signs to Parking Lot 1.
Enter the lot, which goes underground.
Take the elevator to the “top” of the parking Lot 1, which immediately adjoins the back side of the lobby. The Music Room is at the west end of the lobby, behind the grand piano.